## APPLICATION TO SECURE CERTIFICATE OF AGE AND SCHOOLING FOR EMPLOYMENT

MINIMUM LEGAL AGE to be employed in Oklahoma is 14 years

CERTIFICATE WILL BE DENIED IF STUDENT IS NOT AT LEAST 14 YEARS OF AGE

COUNTY	COUNTY SCHOOL					
IT IS AGREED THAT IRREGULE PROGRAM.	AR ATTENDANCE OR UNSAT	TISFACTORY CLASS WORK WILL BE SUFFICIENT CAUSE FOR CANCELLATION OF THIS				
YOUTH EMPLOYMENT LAW	AWARENESS					
		the Oklahoma Department of Labor at 1-888-269-5353/405-521-6100 or www.labor.ok.gov				
		tact the United States Department of Labor at 1-866-487-9243 or www.dol.gov				
Note: Employers are required to comply with all state and federal child labor laws when it comes to the employment of minors.  TO BE FILLED OUT BY EMPLOYER						
TO BE FILLED OUT BY EMPL - RETURN THIS FORM BACK TO THE	<b>OYER</b> HE SCHOOL SO THAT THE "EMPLOY	PYMENT CERTIFICATE OF AGE AND SCHOOLING" CAN BE ISSUED.				
Upon presentation of an Employment Certificate, (Form 601), the minor named below will be employed by:						
Name of Firm	Address	Email AddressTelephone				
Job Title	Hours worked: From to (start )	And on: SunMonTuesWedThursFriSat (finish)				
(Sign	nature of Employer)	(Date)				
TO BE FILLED OUT BY APPLI						
Name						
Name of person with whom residing						
Grade in which enrolled	Last grade completed	_School				
Mailing Address		Telephone				
TO BE FILLED OUT BY PARENT OR GUARDIAN						
This is to certify that I am theof the above minor and that I hereby consent to his/her employment by the above employer provided said minor is first issued an employment certificate as required by law. I further certify that he/she was born on the date written above and that I have been requested by the issuing officer to submit to him/her one of the documentary proofs of the date of birth and in the order listed below and do submit the proof indicated.						
SCHOOL RECORDS CANNOT BE ACCEPTED. LEGAL PROOF OF AGE MUST BE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING IN THE ORDER LISTED:						
Birth Certificate Certificate of Baptism showing date of birth and place of baptismPassport showing age of child Certificate of arrival in the United States issued by U.S. Immigration Office showing age of child Life insurance policy at least one year old showing age of child Certificate of Degree of Indian Blood (CDIB) showing date of birth						
(Signature	e of Parent or Guardian)	(Date)				
PRINCIPAL, HEADMASTER OR EQUIVALENT ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER'S RECOMMENDATION						
Student is at least 14 years of age:	Yes No	Student has met attendance requirements: Yes No				
(IF NO, APPROVAL MUST BE DE		(IF NO, APPROVAL MUST BE DENIED)				
I, the undersigned recommend	or do not recommend that	be given an employment certificate.				
(Signat	ure of Issuing Officer)	(Date)				

THIS FORM MUST BE RETURNED TO THE SCHOOL BEFORE A CERTIFICATE (Form 601) WILL BE ISSUED

## STATE OF OKLAHOMA

## CHILD LABOR LAW

Section 71 et. seq. of Title .:/0 of the Oklaho ma Statutes

Applicable to minors UNDER 16 years of age

Minimum Age	14 <u>years</u> of ag	ge		
E1nploy1nent	Employment cenificate is issued by the school and is <u>required for all employed</u> <u>minors</u> , including home schooled minors and minors from out-of-state working in			
Certificate	Oklahoma.			
	Employers are required to have an employment certificate from the school before a minor <b>is allowed</b> to <b>work</b> .			
	Note to Jssuing Oflicer(s): Minors <u>must coml}IV</u> with compulsory School Laws, Title 70 Section JO			
Hours Standard	School in session - minors restricted to:  No more than three (3) hours per school day			
	No more than eight (8) hours per school day			
	No more than eighteen (18) hours per school week			
	School not in session - minors restricted to:			
	No more than eight (8) hours per non-school day			
D 1	No more than forty (40) hours <u>per</u> non-school week For every five (5) hours worked - Thiny (30) minute rest period			
Break	For every eight (8) hours worked - One (I) hour rest period			
Times Standard	From Tuesday after Labor Day through May 31st - mino rs: Can not work before 7:00 a.m. and not after 7:00 p.m.			
	Can not work oci	ore 7.00 a.m. and not arter	7.00 p.m.	
	From June I" through Labor Day - minors:			
Prohibited	Can not work before 7:00 a.m. and not after 9:00 p.m.  Occupations which threaten health and well-being in clude, but not limited to:			
	Baking	Communications	Construction	
Occupations	Cooking Demolition	Coolers Freezers	Cutters Fryers	
	Grills	Hoisting devices	Ladders	
	Loading Mining	Machinery	Manufacturing Mowers	
	Power-Driven	Motor vehicles Processing	Public messenger	
	Public Utilities	Repair	Slicers	
	Storage Warehouse	Transportation Weed eaters	Unloading Work rooms	
	warehouse	Youth peddling	WOLK LOOMS	
For information on hazardous occupations for 16 and I7 year olds, contact				
the United States <u>Department</u> of Labor at 1-866-487-9243				

Oklahoma Department of Labor

1-888-269-5353

www.labor.ok.gov

